For information and updates on COVID-19 - Click Here


TRD has allowed extensions for certain tax programs, for more information – Click Here - for Spanish Click Here


TRD district offices open by appointment only - More Information
The status of a refund is available electronically. A social security number and the amount of the refund due are required to check on the status. You are not required to register for a TAP account to use this service.
TRD generally processes electronically filed returns claiming a refund within 6-8 weeks and paper returns claiming a refund received by TRD generally take 8 to 12 weeks to process.


 

Where's My Refund?

Finding out about your tax return is quick and easy.

Health Care Quality Surcharge

The Secretary of Taxation and Revenue has granted an extension until April 25, 2020 to file a quarterly return and remit the initial HCQS payment to TRD for the quarter ended September 30, 2019

Qualified Film Vendor List Is Up

Promoters and Vendors
for Special Events

Your Online Tax Center

Online Services

New Mexico Taxpayer Access Point. File your taxes and manage your account online.

Personal Income Taxes

Tax Info for Individuals

Although most visitors to this page are interested in personal income tax issues, you can find links and information about many other tax programs you may need from time to time.

Cigarette Taxes Now Required
to be Filed Online



CLICK ON IMAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION

Business Income Tax Filing
Available Online

Search Unclaimed Property

You may have money waiting to be claimed. Search for it now.

Liquor Excise Tax Filing and Payment Available Online

File Gross Receipts Tax (CRS)

New Mexico Gross Reciept Tax

If you are engaged in business in New Mexico, you must file a New Mexico tax return and pay gross receipts tax for the privilege of doing business in New Mexico.

Property Tax

New Mexico Property Tax

View upcoming auctions of delinquent properties.

Workers' Compensation Fee

Workers Compensation Fee

Every employer who is covered by the Workers' Compensation Act, whether by requirement or election, must file and pay the New Mexico Workers' Compensation Fee.

File Weight Distance Tax

File Weight Distance Tax Online

New Mexico imposes a weight-distance tax on owners, operators, and registrants of intra and interstate commercial vehicles with a declared gross vehicle weight in excess of 26,000 pounds.

View Our Most Popular Pages & Services
Latest News:
Secretary Demesia Padilla

Secretary Demesia Padilla,CPA

Learn more about secretary Padilla

Online Services

Find an Online Service to Serve Your Needs

Taxation and Revenue New Mexico

1100 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87504
(505) 827-0700

TRD Home          Privacy & Security          Site Policies          Accessibility/Non-Discrimination Statement          
About Us          Contact Us      Site MapLink to New Mexico Tax and Revenue Facebook Page

call us E-Mail Contact Us