1. Governments
  2. Municipal & County Governments

Municipal & County Governments

New Mexico has 33 counties and many more municipalities as political subdivisions within the state.

The best interests of all New Mexicans demand that transactions and communications between and among various governments, commissions, boards, councils and other entities be as smooth and rapid as we can make them. Working together, we can maximize our efforts.

This section will offer information on the key interactions municipal and county governments are likely to have with the Taxation and Revenue Department.


Gross Receipts Tax Distributional Reports