

Stephanie Schardin Clarke Cabinet Secretary

**Media Contact:** Charlie Moore <u>Charlie.Moore@state.nm.us</u> (505) 827-0690

March 18, 2020

## **Tax Policy Advisory Committee to meet on March 23**

The Tax Policy Advisory Committee will hold its second meeting on Monday, March 23.

In line with efforts to minimize the spread of the COVID-19 virus, the meeting will be held by teleconference from 2:30-4:30 p.m. Anyone wishing to listen in can join the teleconference by dialing 1-800-747-5150 and using the pass code 1140.

The committee is scheduled to discuss its work plan for the year.

## Members of the committee include:

- Stephanie Schardin Clarke, secretary of the New Mexico Taxation and Revenue Department
- Clinton Turner, tax policy director, Taxation and Revenue
- Sen. Clemente Sanchez, chair of the Interim Revenue and Stabilization and Tax Policy Committee and the Senate Corporations and Transportation Committee
- Rep. Jim Trujillo, co-chair of the House Taxation and Revenue Committee
- Rep. Javier Martinez, co-chair of the House Taxation and Revenue Committee
- Steve Kopelman, executive director, New Mexico Counties
- AJ Forte, acting executive director of the New Mexico Municipal League
- Helen Hecht, general counsel for the Multistate Tax Commission
- Richard Anklam, director of the New Mexico Tax Research Institute
- Carolyn Abeita, tax attorney, VanAmberg, Rogers, Yepa, Abeita, Gomez & Wilkinson, LLP
- James O'Neill, former tax policy director and secretary for the Taxation and Revenue Department
- James Jimenez, executive director of New Mexico Voices for Children
- Sen. Steven Neville of Aztec
- Rep. Jason Harper of Rio Rancho