

Michelle Lujan Grisham Governor

Stephanie Schardin Clarke Cabinet Secretary

Media Contact: Charlie Moore <u>Charlie.Moore@state.nm.us</u> (505) 827-0690

June 29, 2020

## Tax Policy Advisory Committee to meet July 2

The Tax Policy Advisory Committee will meet on Thursday, July 2 by teleconference from 10 a.m. to noon.

The committee is expected to discuss and approve its work plan for the year and review actions taken in the recent special session of the Legislature.

The public is invited to observe using the following information:

Meeting number: 133 868 4290 Password: vNHXUj7hw32 <u>https://nm-tax.webex.com/nm-</u> tax/j.php?MTID=m90a5b797145ad104ed8c957e1f9a470b

Join by video system Dial <u>1338684290@nm-tax.webex.com</u> You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.

Join by phone +1-415-655-0002 US Toll Access code: 133 868 4290

Members of the committee include:

- Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Secretary of Taxation and Revenue
- Sen. Clemente Sanchez, chair of the Interim Revenue and Stabilization and Tax Policy Committee and the Senate Corporations and Transportation Committee
- Rep. Jim Trujillo, co-chair of the House Taxation and Revenue Committee
- Rep. Javier Martinez, co-chair of the House Taxation and Revenue Committee
- Steve Kopelman, executive director, New Mexico Counties
- AJ Forte, executive director of the New Mexico Municipal League

- Helen Hecht, uniformity counsel for the Multistate Tax Commission
- Richard Anklam, director of the New Mexico Tax Research Institute
- Carolyn Abeita, tax attorney, VanAmberg, Rogers, Yepa, Abeita, Gomez & Wilkinson, LLP
- James O'Neill, former tax policy director and Secretary of Taxation and Revenue
- James Jimenez, executive director of New Mexico Voices for Children
- Sen. Jacob Candelaria of Albuquerque
- Sen. Steven Neville of Aztec
- Rep. Jason Harper of Rio Rancho