

Michelle Lujan Grisham Governor

Stephanie Schardin Clarke Cabinet Secretary

Media Contact: Charlie Moore Charlie.Moore@state.nm.us (505) 670-5406

Oct. 5, 2020

Tax Policy Advisory Committee meets Wednesday

The Taxation and Revenue Department's Tax Policy Advisory Committee will meet on Wednesday, O ct. 7 by teleconference on the Zoom platform from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

The committee will discuss possible legislation for the 2021 legislative session, rule-making efforts by the Department and the New Mexico Tax Research Institute and the TPAC work plan.

The public is invited to observe using the following information:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/95999650917?pwd=VUh0YVIxZ01qbEpTR3Ewbk5CNzl4UT09

Meeting ID: 959 9965 0917

Passcode: 912154 One tap mobile

+12532158782,,95999650917# US (Tacoma) +13462487799,,95999650917# US (Houston)

Members of the committee include:

- Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Secretary of Taxation and Revenue
- Sen. Clemente Sanchez, chair of the Interim Revenue and Stabilization and Tax Policy Committee and the Senate Corporations and Transportation Committee
- Rep. Javier Martinez, chairman of the House Taxation and Revenue Committee
- Steve Kopelman, executive director, New Mexico Counties
- AJ Forte, executive director of the New Mexico Municipal League
- Helen Hecht, uniformity counsel for the Multistate Tax Commission
- Richard Anklam, director of the New Mexico Tax Research Institute
- Carolyn Abeita, tax attorney, VanAmberg, Rogers, Yepa, Abeita, Gomez & Wilkinson, LLP
- James O'Neill, former tax policy director and Secretary of Taxation and Revenue
- James Jimenez, executive director of New Mexico Voices for Children

- Sen. Jacob Candelaria of Albuquerque
 Sen. Steven Neville of Aztec
 Rep. Jason Harper of Rio Rancho